E60, E61 Parts, Accessories and Mods Discussion about both stock and aftermarket parts for the E60. Accessories and modifications too!

Sprint Booster install - can't remove Gas Pedal

Search this Thread

Old 03-17-2010, 03:31 PM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Ok. I just received the Sprint Booster for my 2007 550i SMG. Let me preface this by saying I have never done anything to a car but drive it and unscrew the license plate cover to put a new registration sticker on it

I feel like a fool, but I can't figure out how to open the gas pedal cover to install the darn thing! I looked around for instructions, but did not find any specific to my model (e.g. I cannot identify a "locking tab" on the side of the pedal). I do see a round circle on the base, not sure if I need to pop that out or what...

Anybody willing to help a complete newbie?
Old 03-17-2010, 03:55 PM
Members

My Ride: 04 545i Jet Blk, Blk Int, SMG, Sport, Nav, Prem, CW Pack, L7, PDC

http://www.bukisa.com/videos/191672_...sprint-booster

not sure if this is helpful? didn't watch the video, but i think it's a step by step video of how to remove the pedal and install. focuses on different platforms, but assume the concept is the same..
Old 03-17-2010, 04:03 PM
Contributors

My Ride: 2006 550i | Silver-Grey- A08 | Premium - Sport Package | Adaptive Headlights | Logic 7 w/ CD Changer | Bluetooth | Park Distance Control | Xenon Headlights | Comfort Access [s]Sprint Booster V1[/s] | K&N filter - Stock Box w/ Charcoal Filter Removed | Clear Side LED Markers | Matte Black Grilles | RPI Air Scoop | RPI 550i GT Exhaust | 12" Kicker w/ AMP | Headlight Euro Overlays | ACS Rep Roof\Trunk Spoilers |MTEC V2 Angel Eyes | 6000k HID Fog Lights | 19" VMR v710 Stag Wheels | Hankook Ventus V12 Evo K110 Tires | Debadged | LED Courtesy Door Lamps | Sprint Booster V2 | Painted Calipers | M pedals\shift knob | HID License Plate Bulbs | R1 Drilled\Slotted Rotors | Hawk HPS Brakes| ACS replica front lip |