E60, E61 Parts, Accessories and Mods Discussion about both stock and aftermarket parts for the E60. Accessories and modifications too!

Need Help!!!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 12-25-2008, 09:12 PM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: 2004 Blacked out 530i, Carbon Fiber Pillars, Carbon Fiber Emblems (Wheels, Steering Wheel and Hood/Trunk). Blacked out kidney Grill, Smoked side marker lights, 15mm Rear Spacers, K&N Filter, Window Tint, Navigon Syst. Breyton Front Lip. Bilistein Coil Over Suspension Front & Rear Droped 1.5" Genuine M5 Pedal set. Mtechnik side skirts, RPI Exhaust.

I am fairly new to this whole modification thing and i need help deciding what suspension kit to buy for my 2004 530i. I am not trying o lower my car that much but it would be nice to have 1.5" - 2" drop. I am not looking to spend more than $1,500 but i do want something decent. I am looking at the H&R coil over kit or the Bilstein PSS9 Coil-Over Kit. If anyone has either one of these two, can you give me some input please? Thank you.
Old 12-25-2008, 11:12 PM
Former Vendor

My Ride: F13 M6

another popular option for coilovers are the KWs. also you can do a spring and shock combo setup but you will not be able to adjust the height like with coilovers. let me know if I can help with anything
Old 12-26-2008, 10:12 AM
Contributors

Originally Posted by steeda106' post='752913' date='Dec 26 2008, 01:12 AM
I am fairly new to this whole modification thing and i need help deciding what suspension kit to buy for my 2004 530i. I am not trying o lower my car that much but it would be nice to have 1.5" - 2" drop. I am not looking to spend more than $1,500 but i do want something decent. I am looking at the H&R coil over kit or the Bilstein PSS9 Coil-Over Kit. If anyone has either one of these two, can you give me some input please? Thank you.

Do what I did. Best price and great look.