E60, E61 Parts, Accessories and Mods Discussion about both stock and aftermarket parts for the E60. Accessories and modifications too!

M-Tech Kits, Splitters, Side Skirts and more!

Search this Thread

Old 06-20-2008, 10:21 AM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: 2008 BMW 528i Black Sapphire, Sports Package, Premium Package, Anthracite Headliner, VMR 714 20x8.5 wheels, Moonroof, StoneX, Xenons, Heated Seats, Sirius, IPOD/USB, Chrome Valentine One!

I am new to the BMW community and I am reading as much as I can about MODs.
Alot of you folks have some great looking BMWs.

Anyway, I do not yet have all the lingo down as far as what is a M Kit, Splitter, Side Skirts, Defusers etc...

So can folks put up before and after pics of these items on the BMW?

for example: I see posts, "Just installed splitters" and they show pics but I have no clue what to look for. Meaning no before pic.

I have MODs in mind but I have no idea what they are called or if they come in kits, or single purchased items etc...

Hopefully I am not alone is asking for someone to throw this dog a bone.
Old 06-20-2008, 10:32 AM
Senior Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: 2005 545i /w Sport pkg - SMG - Nav - Premium pkg - PDC - Ready to begin my modding! =)

Originally Posted by troybal' post='606805' date='Jun 20 2008, 12:21 PM
I am new to the BMW community and I am reading as much as I can about MODs.
Alot of you folks have some great looking BMWs.

Anyway, I do not yet have all the lingo down as far as what is a M Kit, Splitter, Side Skirts, Defusers etc...

So can folks put up before and after pics of these items on the BMW?

for example: I see posts, "Just installed splitters" and they show pics but I have no clue what to look for. Meaning no before pic.

I have MODs in mind but I have no idea what they are called or if they come in kits, or single purchased items etc...

Hopefully I am not alone is asking for someone to throw this dog a bone.