E60, E61 Parts, Accessories and Mods Discussion about both stock and aftermarket parts for the E60. Accessories and modifications too!

Just installed my rear reflector

Search this Thread

Old 08-18-2004, 03:40 PM
Contributors

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation

Thanks ot all who helped me out.

Now if i just knew how to attatch image.

Old 08-18-2004, 03:46 PM
Super Moderator

My Ride: F02 LCI Individual
Model Year: 2013

When you post, right under the section you write your post in there are the post options, the post icons and then a section called "file attachements". If yu click the button you can browse your harddrive and select the file you want to attach. Then click on "add reply", done...
Old 08-18-2004, 03:49 PM
Contributors

amigo525:
He is right, Iceman had me attaching photos after one attempt. Don't need to preview or anything. Iceman is a very helpful guy.
Old 08-18-2004, 04:13 PM
Contributors

Cool

Thanks guy! and can you believe that I am a software engineer.

But guess what? My mind is so piled up at work that simple thing looks impossible sometimes for me.

Thanks for the help. Will be posting picture in a bit.

I did not read carefullly. I saw the attatchement field.
Old 08-27-2004, 04:13 PM
Contributors

I received and installed the rear reflectors on my E60 today. The installation was a snap...literally!

Here are my two cents...I've hated the black inserts since the day I bought my car. I love the look of the reflectors. They compliment the brake lights nicely, while adding some visual interest to the expanse of the lower bumper.

I don't understand why DOT objects to them. After all, the E46 3 Series coupes and cabriolets and the new 6 Series coupes have red reflectors in the lower bumper. I think they add to the safety of the car by making it more visible at night, especially in inclement weather and when parked on the street.

At least it's great that we have a choice--black, red or painted inserts.
Old 08-27-2004, 05:12 PM