E60, E61 Parts, Accessories and Mods Discussion about both stock and aftermarket parts for the E60. Accessories and modifications too!

Hids or Lux H8 LED angel eyes..decisions???

Search this Thread

Old 07-05-2012, 01:11 AM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: BMW
Model Year: 535i 2010

I have been using hids angel eyes for 2 years on my 2010 535. I really like the brightest that matches my 6000k hids fogs. But hids has been giving me the headaches. It works for couple weeks then there is always some kinda problems will popped up. Tired of dealing with it. Just heard about the lux h8, anybody using this led right now? I wanted know is it good? Saw it on their site, it seems like less wirings so shouldn't be that much problem that will causes in the future..
Old 07-05-2012, 02:07 AM
Contributors

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I had the same issue with HIDs and eventually went with LUX H8. For me they have been great. Obviously plug-n-play since they are just LEDs. I can't say much about errors on iDrive since I coded those away. I got LUX H8 as I planned on installing Orion v2s over the summer as all the LEDs I've tried simply don't cut it in direct sunlight.
Old 07-05-2012, 02:53 AM
Members

My Ride: BMW
Model Year: 535i 2010

That's for the Infos. How bright is the led? I know hids are the brightest. From looking at the photos on their site, it seems pretty nice and bright.
Old 07-05-2012, 06:16 AM
Contributors

For LEDs they are the brightest I have tried thus far. However, from posts I found on here there are others that say for example MTEC V3 is brighter:
https://5series.net/forums/topic/119...s-6w-cree-led/

There is also a 20W one released by umnitza:
https://5series.net/forums/topic/124...-all-h8-xenon/
The design of that one actually is very similar to LUX. They say they are bright as HID in that thread.

Haven't tried those but many happy customers from what I have seen.
Old 07-05-2012, 09:17 AM
Banned

My Ride: A Car