E60, E61 Parts, Accessories and Mods Discussion about both stock and aftermarket parts for the E60. Accessories and modifications too!

Help me choose please!

Search this Thread

Old 05-15-2010, 09:26 PM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: 2007 530i. RPI Scoop, BMC Filter, 17 light LED upgrade. blacked out roundels on trunk, hood, steering wheel, rims. 6000k HID bulbs and 6000k HID fogs. MTEC V2.1 AE's. Euro stickers

Hello All.

Ok I want to upgrade my angel eyes on my '07 530i. I see MTEC's and I see Orion's and they both look nice. I would like to get some feed back from you vets who have these brands on your cars to ease my decision.

Oh and by the way, I would like to say how happy I am to be a part of this forum. I am a newbie obviously and anytime I post something everyone is always willing to help and give me feedback. Such a great professional site!!! I had am SUV and made the switch to a BMW and it just gets better everyday! I love the car, and I love that we have sites like this with everyone who loves their 5 as much as I do and are willing to help others. Thanks again everyone!
Old 05-15-2010, 10:04 PM
Contributors

Welcome! This forum rocks!!!! BMW stands for "Bring My Wallet" because you just can't stop the mods once you start! Orions are very expensive and require opening the headlight by cutting. If you want a simple plug/play for like 250, get the MtecV2's from brabus.
Old 05-15-2010, 10:09 PM
Contributors

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
My Ride: 2008 550I LOADED, all options except HUD and NV

To be honest, the MTEC's are nice but the Orion are waaaaay brighter. I really wish John carried them. Contact member nomis_nehc - he's a local SoCal member and he can do the install of the Orions for you and change your eyebrows from amber to white (or whatever other color you want).
Goos luck and welcome to the forum
Old 05-17-2010, 10:12 PM
Members