E60, E61 Parts, Accessories and Mods Discussion about both stock and aftermarket parts for the E60. Accessories and modifications too!

Hella E60 OE Headlights

Search this Thread

Old 06-06-2009, 09:49 PM
Contributors

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
My Ride: BMW E60
Model Year: 2016

Hi all. As a new owner, I am excited to join a lively community. I am hoping that through my stay here I will make friends and learn a lot more about cars in general.

Now, my purpose of this post...

I have a 2006 525i, and currently, it has halogen lights. I thought to purchase those xenon bulbs, and considered hid conversion kits, but at the end of the day, didn't want to risk it.

So I bought these: http://www.umnitza.com/umnitza-hella-xenon...ogy-p-1328.html instead. They arrived late this evening, so I thought I would go about installing it in the morning tomorrow.

Now, my problem is that I am a total newb, and the set did not come with instructions. Looking at the light, it looks like I just plug it in, however, I noticed that at the bottom of the (new set of) lights that there's this:

Notice the blue and red thingie... what are those and where do they go?

Sorry for such newb question, but like I said, I am new!

If there are member that are located in Orange County, that wouldn't mind helping me with this (without charging an arm and leg), please contact me! I would like to do this and get it done tomorrow! Thanks all!
Old 06-06-2009, 09:54 PM
Former Vendor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: F10 M5
Model Year: 2013

Originally Posted by nomis_nehc' post='903109' date='Jun 6 2009, 10:49 PM
Hi all. As a new owner, I am excited to join a lively community. I am hoping that through my stay here I will make friends and learn a lot more about cars in general.

Now, my purpose of this post...

I have a 2006 525i, and currently, it has halogen lights. I thought to purchase those xenon bulbs, and considered hid conversion kits, but at the end of the day, didn't want to risk it.