E60, E61 Parts, Accessories and Mods Discussion about both stock and aftermarket parts for the E60. Accessories and modifications too!

E60 LCI Fog lights H8 (Size)?

Search this Thread

Old 10-26-2011, 11:45 PM
Contributors

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I have been trying to figure out if I should keep my fog lights and use them as my DRL by replacing them with a ultra bright white LED or HID. I am still going back and forth on which is better but from what I've read HID is the way to go. I believe the correct size for fog lights on an E60 LCI is H8. Am I mistaken? I am looking into purchasing this.

Sorry for my ignorance in the matter. I am very new to this but enjoying finding ways to mod the car and learning a lot already just from this forum.

Thanks for any tips!
Old 10-27-2011, 12:06 AM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Well, H8 is the correct bulbs for E60 LCI halogen headlight version. I read somewhere that xenon adaptive headlights use 9006? (not sure on this as mine is halogen headlight)

I'd personally recommend you not to go with ijdmtoy coz I've personally walked in to their store and I've seen their HID kits (both installed and uninstalled) in person, my friend got them installed on his pre-LCI E60 because they gave him a free installation coz they wanted E60 pictures. And I personally think you don't get the quality of the price you paid for (maybe just me).

I'd say go with ddmtuning slim ballast (really high quality kits and really low price highly recommended by me ), or motorcepts' HID kits (a lot of members are happy with it), or from theretrofitsource (recommended by the genius Simon aka nomis_nech ).

But of course, the final decision is yours to make. Good luck though.
Old 10-27-2011, 12:19 AM
Members

btw, if you wanna see the pictures of my car with ddmtuning kits installed, feel free to shoot me a PM including your email address, and I'll send you the pictures (taken with cell phone so not so good but you'll get an idea)