E60, E61 Parts, Accessories and Mods Discussion about both stock and aftermarket parts for the E60. Accessories and modifications too!

Doing some DINAN modss.....thoughts?

Search this Thread

Old 10-29-2008, 11:21 AM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hey guys,

I'm still a newbie but I just bought a 2005 545i (AUTO) thats basically a 3rd car housed in my garage. I'm storing for the winter but here's what I'm doing (so far) come Spring.

High Flow Intake
High Flow Throttle Body
S3 Engine Software
Free Flow Exhaust

The brochure mentions a "High Flow Air Mass Meter Housing" that's "under development" available in Spring 2008 but it's not showing it available on the website. ???

This total Dinan package will give me an additional 36hp & 29ft/lb of torque.
I'm considering doing the Sprint Booster as well but because I'm doing this through my dealer all of the Dinan stuff will not void my warranty. I'm a bit leary of adding the Sprint Booster because of warranty.

Anyone have any comments?
Old 10-29-2008, 11:30 AM
Super Moderator

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
My Ride: 2011.5 Alpine White E90 M3 | Black Novillo Leather | Carbon Fiber Leather Trim | ZCP | ZP2 | M-DCT | Navigation | Moonroof | 6FL Mods: TMS 12.5mm spacers all around l Hawk HPS Brake Pads l OEM M3 Edition Grills l Paint Matched Side Gills l Key Hole D

All the SB is doing is changing the throttle response, not changing the engine performance directly.

Some members don't even take the SB off when bringing there e60 in, no problems. You can even strategically place your SB so it's almost invisible.

Mod list looks good GL, hope spring comes fast for you
Old 10-29-2008, 11:49 AM
Banned

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
My Ride: A Car

i'll trade u my AFE for the dinan intake
Old 10-29-2008, 12:25 PM
Contributors

My Ride: 2004 545i SGM Steptronic Dinan CAI Dinan TB GTech Pro RR

Originally Posted by simmer' post='706711' date='Oct 29 2008, 02:21 PM
Hey guys,