E60 Discussion Anything and everything to do with the E60 5 Series. All are welcome!

What I Strongly Dislike About the Refresh

Search this Thread

Old 01-10-2007, 03:36 AM
Senior Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: 11 550i Sophisto Gray/Oyster Black/Anthracite, Sprt Trns, DHP, IAS, SP, PP1, PP2, CWP, HUD, DAP, AVSP, SF RS, CA, ACC - Euro Del

The silver baseplate for the new shifter on top of the black filler panel looks hideous !!!!!!!! I cannot believe how ugly and tacky that is. How can such a wonderful car with a fine refresh gets such a dumb detail? As an design oriented architect, I believe that this fell through cracks and was a mindless compromise. BMW needs to bag to the truly stupid black filler panel and just make the silver baseplate for the shifter larger. Other than that the refresh with the new changes are incredibly well done. I just do not understand the black filler panel which looks horrible.

What I Strongly Dislike About the Refresh-shifter_base_plate.jpg
Old 01-10-2007, 03:51 AM
Senior Members

My Ride: 320d SE (E90) manual - Sapphire Black, Beige Leather Sports Seats, Burled Walnut, Heated Seats, Sunroof, Comfort Access, Hi-Fi sound, Bluetooth, Side-Window blinds, Through-Load, Luggage Net, PDC Front & Rear, Adaptive Xenons, Style 158 17", Chrome Grill & Window Trim, Blackline Tailights, Power folding/dimming side mirrors, Split Armrest, Dual Zone Climate, Cruise, LEDs on door handles, iPod nano, SE K750i

Originally Posted by pharding' post='376286' date='Jan 10 2007, 12:36 PM