E60 Discussion Anything and everything to do with the E60 5 Series. All are welcome!

What to do? '08 550i into.....

Search this Thread

Old 10-03-2009, 12:15 PM
Contributors

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Well, it's that time again, and the itch has started! have about 8 months remaining on my '08 LOADED 550i. By way of background, I've been driving Bimmers for 17 years, nearly straight. Everytime I "try" something else", I am pulled back to "the Drive". Had numerous E39's, E60's, and a couple '07/'08 750i's. Great cars, but -

I'm bored. Not of the drive, but I guess the same 'ol, same 'ol. buttons, seats, dash. I guess there's no challenge left? I was toying with the ideas of breaking lease early, and swapping for either a 2007/2008 Audi A8/S8, 07/08 Benz S550, CLS550, the NEW E350/550, or believe it or now, a Lexus LS460. I driven them all. all very different. Audi falls in between on the A series, and in line with BMW on the S series. The Benz is a cloud no matter how you slice it. The CLS550 is a solid sleek car, but smack our heads everytime getting into back seat (I have kids). Drove the Lexus today. I was pleasantly surprised how well the car drove. nearly silent, and drove great. certainly no bimmer, and no feeling of sport, but not an S550 either.