E60 Discussion Anything and everything to do with the E60 5 Series. All are welcome!

What is it about the sport package?

Search this Thread

Old 06-02-2009, 07:59 PM
Contributors

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hi all as you can see in my post I am a noob to E60. However I have always admired this car in both stock and modified forms. I may actually be getting into one but just have a quick question.

We all know that to drive a BMW is like driving no other car, my favorite aspect is the tight turns and stiff suspension. However, I'm looking at a 530 right now with everything including manual transmission, except for the sports package. I know the components that come with the package such as, seats, steering wheel, wheels, etc. But what actually makes it turn so tight and responsive?
Is it only the suspension(springs and shocks)? How about for the modified guys. For example, when you lower the car and change out the suspension (springs and shocks), do you still have the tight suspension? I'm trying to see if it is only the suspension because I plan on lowering the car anyways.

Thanks
Old 06-02-2009, 08:12 PM
Banned

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
My Ride: A Car

the sport package will have the shadowline trim (almost everyone w/o the sport package switched to shadowline trim), sport suspension which gives you a bit stiffer and lower ride, sport seats, and sport wheels.
Old 06-02-2009, 08:13 PM
Contributors

My Ride: 2015 535D M Sport

Originally Posted by BulldogE60' post='898801' date='Jun 2 2009, 10:59 PM
Hi all as you can see in my post I am a noob to E60. However I have always admired this car in both stock and modified forms. I may actually be getting into one but just have a quick question.