E60 Discussion Anything and everything to do with the E60 5 Series. All are welcome!

Newbie about to buy first BMW

Search this Thread

Old 06-16-2009, 01:06 AM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I all, newbie here Have been looking at your forum for a while but only just joined up. My name is Jonny and im from the UK.

Im just about to purchase a second hand 520d M Sport and have norrowed it down to two that i am really keen on but just need a bit of advice to help me choose. The first is a carbon black late 55 plate with 32,000 miles, it comes with full black leather, folding mirrors, loud speaker system and service pack plus till feb 2011. The lowest they will go on price is ?17,499 + Tax. The second is a silver gray early 55 plate with 34,000 miles and comes with full black leather only. The price for this is ?15,500 inc tax.

What i really want to know is how much do u reckon the extra's on the carbon black car are worth, especially the service pack? Also do you think that that it is worth the extra money as the silver gray car seems to be a bargin compared to others i've seen?

Any help at all would be greatly appreciated, thanks
Old 06-16-2009, 01:26 AM
Contributors

Originally Posted by jonny_milner' post='913026' date='Jun 16 2009, 11:06 AM
I all, newbie here Have been looking at your forum for a while but only just joined up. My name is Jonny and im from the UK.

Im just about to purchase a second hand 520d M Sport and have norrowed it down to two that i am really keen on but just need a bit of advice to help me choose. The first is a carbon black late 55 plate with 32,000 miles, it comes with full black leather, folding mirrors, loud speaker system and service pack plus till feb 2011. The lowest they will go on price is ?17,499 + Tax. The second is a silver gray early 55 plate with 34,000 miles and comes with full black leather only. The price for this is ?15,500 inc tax.