E60 Discussion Anything and everything to do with the E60 5 Series. All are welcome!

New to BMW..hope I didnt make a mistake!

Search this Thread

Old 09-11-2012, 03:27 PM
New Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hi everyone, I'm new to BMW and new to the site. This site is great. I have learned so much, have had pretty much every question answered and been able to accomplish every DIY projects with all the awesome write ups. My concern I'm having though is while reading through all the topics I'm starting to wonder if I made a good decision to buy a BMW. I just picked up an 05' 545i with 95k on it. I guess I'm looking for some positive reviews to make me feel better about my purchase! lol. I should have done my homework more but I figured a reputable brand and an expensive car they would be very reliable. If anything, its runs great right now and is very fun to drive.... Any feedback on the 545i?????

Thanks,

Steve
Old 09-11-2012, 03:50 PM
Senior Members

My Ride: 2006 BMW 550i

welcome to a world of pain!
Old 09-11-2012, 04:07 PM
Members
Senior Members

My Ride: Alpine White 2010 535 M-Sport

Originally Posted by Scubasm161
Hi everyone, I'm new to BMW and new to the site. This site is great. I have learned so much, have had pretty much every question answered and been able to accomplish every DIY projects with all the awesome write ups. My concern I'm having though is while reading through all the topics I'm starting to wonder if I made a good decision to buy a BMW. I just picked up an 05' 545i with 95k on it. I guess I'm looking for some positive reviews to make me feel better about my purchase! lol. I should have done my homework more but I figured a reputable brand and an expensive car they would be very reliable. If anything, its runs great right now and is very fun to drive.... Any feedback on the 545i?????

Thanks,

Steve