E60 Discussion Anything and everything to do with the E60 5 Series. All are welcome!

My new 2006 530i

Search this Thread

Old 09-14-2012, 09:27 PM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hello forums. i just got a 2006 BMW 530i and i would like to get some help fixing up my car. if anyone can help me please post on this thread

couple things im trying to do.
-Raise my car a couple of inches because im new to driving such a low car i am afraid of scratching it
-new angel eyes lights
-new rims 19 inches that are under $100 each
-tips on how to vinyl wrap my car (also what colors are good for a suburban area)

i will upload pictures of my car later. There are few damages to the car because of the previous owner and i would like to know how to fix them.

i am the 3rd owner of the car. the 1st owner has done a lot of work to the car and i have no idea what he or she has done but the second owner has damaged the car a few ways.
Old 09-22-2012, 02:53 PM
Members

this is what my car looks like from a front angle. i will upload side shots and rear shots laterMy new 2006 530i-2012-09-16-15.10.01.jpg
Old 09-22-2012, 04:44 PM
RTR
Members

It looks pretty low, is that the sport package? If not, maybe there is an aftermarket suspension installed. Some aftermarket ones have an option of height adjustment.
Raise my car a couple of inches because im new to driving such a low car i am afraid of scratching it
Honestly, it'll be way cheaper and better to always keep in mind that the car is low and drive accordingly, than making it higher. That would also negatively affect handling btw.

19 inch rims for under $100 - unless you find a good deal on used ones, I wouldn't want to drive on those rims. Quality and a price that low don't really come together.
Old 09-22-2012, 05:48 PM
Members