E60 Discussion Anything and everything to do with the E60 5 Series. All are welcome!

Headliner Cleaner

Search this Thread

Old 10-15-2012, 03:33 PM
Members
Senior Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Headliner Cleaner

Whats up guys so my car started leaking from the rear i replaced the rear windshield trim and the front windshield now my sunroof is leaking i bought the trim and will get it this week but the water stains are on the headliner whats the best way for cleaning the headliner i found this thing called blue coral anyone used this before or have any other suggestions

Blue Coral/22.8 oz. Dri-Clean with odor eliminator upholstery cleaner (DC22) | | AutoZone.com
Old 10-15-2012, 03:56 PM
Members

My Ride: 2008 550i sport package

I have no experience with that product. But a detailer, glistening perfection, recommended Auto Glym to clean interiors. I haven't used anything else since.
Old 10-15-2012, 04:38 PM
Members
Senior Members

Received 10 Likes on 6 Posts
My Ride: 530i
Model Year: 2004
Engine: M54

simple green worked well for me, i had a few smudges on a grey headliner that came right out with a damp cotton towel sprayed with a healthy pump of simple green.
Old 10-15-2012, 06:00 PM
Members

Originally Posted by ///M-Power
whats the best way for cleaning the headliner
Woolite diluted in water works VERY well. I used a wetted microfiber to press and turn repeatedly in the stained area, and on the water line. The absolute trick that you must do is follow that with a dry one and use the exact same press and swirl, maybe more press than swirl on this step, to dab out ALL of the water. For this reason work both on each stain before moving onto another.

My headliner, especially the driver window post and map light area, was terrible looking when I bought my car CPO. This made them look brand new. My wife has accidentally gotten eye liner on it and Woolite worked perfectly on that too.