E60 Discussion Anything and everything to do with the E60 5 Series. All are welcome!

Engine, Transmission, or software issue?

Search this Thread

Old 03-22-2010 | 08:08 AM
Members

My Ride: 2005 545i Sport Package/ Step/Orient Blue/ Anthracite Interior/ Navigation/ Cold Weather Package/ Logic 7/Sirius/ Fold down Rear Seats/ Power Rear Shades/ Xenon Adaptive Headlights/ 6000k Fog lights/ LED Angel Eyes/ LED interior/Smoked LED Side Signals/ Shadow Grill/ Shadow line Trim/ Shadow Matte Black Badges

Hi to all,

I am a newbie and needs help in finding the actual Technical Service Bulletin Number if there is any, about an intermittent harsh downshift jolt when slowing down to a stop, and sometimes continuous jerking while cruising between 35-40mph.BTW my car is an 05 545i. I have a Bulletin Number SI-B24-03-09 but not sure if this is the actual TSB from BMW.

There is an intermittent shaking and vibration when in idle, transmission is in park or drive.

My 6yr/100k warranty will expire on Dec. of this year, so, I want it to be resolve before my warranty expires.

I was in the dealer last week regarding this problem and the SA told me that he test drove the car but can not duplicate the problem and did not find any fault. Is this an engine problem, a transmission problem, or just a software glitch.

Thank you!
Old 03-29-2010 | 04:28 PM
Members