E60 Discussion Anything and everything to do with the E60 5 Series. All are welcome!

E60 Windscreen Washers

Search this Thread

Old 11-27-2005, 08:05 AM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: 530d SE, auto, sat nav, 18" spokes, bluetooth
Thumbs up

This is my first time on the forum - can anyone help or advise??

My windscreen washers stopped delivering wash fluid this week.

I'm trying to back flush the system just in case there is a blockage somewhere.

It's not frozen up - car is always garaged.

How can I get access to the wash reservoir and pump - I'd like to drain the reservoir and check the pump.

The pump does operate but no fluid appears in the nozzle pipes.

Any advice would be appreciated - thanks

Any one know how I can get access to the windscreen washer reservoir and pump on an E60?

Is from underneath or wheel arch etc, or do I need to dismantle the front of the car!!??
Old 11-27-2005, 08:31 AM
Contributors

My Ride: 2004 BMW 530I steptronic, Orient Blue, Dakota Black Leather, Finishers Aluminium with Wave Cutting interior, NAVIgation, Radio PROFESSIONAL, CD in-dash, Hi-Fi extended sound system, PDC system, Bi-Xenons lights with washers, cruise-control, heated seats, Extended AC, auto"shade" mirrors, auto lights sensors, rain/wiper sensor, M-tech leather multifunction steering wheel, side airbags rearseats, sliding armrest, smoker's package (I don't smoke!), velour floor mats, spare wheel and jack, 122 style rims winter setup, M135 style rims summer setup [color=red]Mods:[/color] [color=blue]M tech sport steering wheel with M5 SMG paddles working retrofit done ! Trunk lid opening button retrofit done.[/color] [color=blue]3M window 35% tint done Chrome grilles E60.net Clings [/color]