E60 Discussion Anything and everything to do with the E60 5 Series. All are welcome!

E60 Pre-LCI Headlight Question

Search this Thread

Old 04-20-2010, 01:14 PM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hi all Newbie here!!!

Look forward to to chatting to you all on the forum.

I have question which has stumped me. I have just bought a pair of LCI 2007 E60 Halogen headlights. Will they fit my pre-LCI 2005(55reg)??

Is there a fitting/retro kit? etc etc or can a simple facelift plug be fitted? These are only Halogen not Xenon

I welcome any help on this!

Many thanks all
Ben

p.s. Hope i posted this in the correct place, if not sorry.
Old 04-20-2010, 04:19 PM
Members

Hey.. i want to do conversion as well. but i was told that the LCM needs to be reprogramed etc...
mine is a 2004 with std halogen headlights.. i was going to buy lci model ones.. (PROJECTOR).. not sure now should i.....
Old 04-22-2010, 11:00 AM
Members

Originally Posted by Rusak10
Hey.. i want to do conversion as well. but i was told that the LCM needs to be reprogramed etc...
mine is a 2004 with std halogen headlights.. i was going to buy lci model ones.. (PROJECTOR).. not sure now should i.....
Sim to me. Ive got the normal Halogen headlights and coming from a 330 coupe which had Xenons its quite a difference. I have looked into different options there was even that was meant to sell adaptor plugs, but 3hrs of looking and googlin I cant find it.

Might just have to lump it and leave it unless someone knows of a company that does the same for the fronts as alot of people do for the rears!!
Old 04-22-2010, 11:22 AM
Members

Originally Posted by bip78
Sim to me. Ive got the normal Halogen headlights and coming from a 330 coupe which had Xenons its quite a difference. I have looked into different options there was even that was meant to sell adaptor plugs, but 3hrs of looking and googlin I cant find it.