E60 Discussion Anything and everything to do with the E60 5 Series. All are welcome!

busted rear charge air inlet

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2016, 08:16 AM
New Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: 08 535xi wagon oem (just starting the change)
Default busted rear charge air inlet

HELLLLP, newbie here,, 08 535xi wagon, bad wastegates had both turbos rebuilt (turbo lab of america) installing them yesterday and of course no info anywhere on how to with the xi, had rear turbo installed and turbo was reassembled slightly wrong, so oil return line would not line up, while taking back off i broke the plastic charge air line from air cleaner, as everyone knows its very difficult to get any of this hooked up in that tight space. any good options to replace the charge air lines and get away from the stock restrictive plastic ones or am i destined for JB welding the old one, it seem endless options for the 335, i have searched all over this site for similar issues cant find any..
currently in limbo until i get this resolved...thanks pc
Old 12-04-2016, 09:49 AM
New Members

My Ride: 2010 535i - JB4 - 38% E85

Originally Posted by two point
HELLLLP, newbie here,, 08 535xi wagon, bad wastegates had both turbos rebuilt (turbo lab of america) installing them yesterday and of course no info anywhere on how to with the xi, had rear turbo installed and turbo was reassembled slightly wrong, so oil return line would not line up, while taking back off i broke the plastic charge air line from air cleaner, as everyone knows its very difficult to get any of this hooked up in that tight space. any good options to replace the charge air lines and get away from the stock restrictive plastic ones or am i destined for JB welding the old one, it seem endless options for the 335, i have searched all over this site for similar issues cant find any..
currently in limbo until i get this resolved...thanks pc