E60 Discussion Anything and everything to do with the E60 5 Series. All are welcome!

2007 525i Purchase - Welcome

Search this Thread

Old 09-09-2009, 12:28 PM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: 2007 BMW 328i

Newbie here, more of a frequenter of e90post.com, but am in the market for a new 5 series. Currently driving a 2007 328i stock, titanium silver, AT, Premium, etc. LOVE the car. Thinking of replacing second old POS junker car with another beemer, (god our neighbors will think we are douchy) and really am drawn to the extra size of the 5 series, with the familiarities of the 3 series. Not loads of cash to burn, so Im barely squeaking into this class of car, but am looking for a 2007-2008 CPO with low miles. Test drive set up for tomorrow for 525i. Any suggestions, recommendations, test drive ideas, etc? The three cars I am looking at are AT, Premium, Cold Weather Package, relatively low miles at 13, 17, 21k respectively. Colors are black, amethyst grey and monaco blue, all of which appeal to me. I see no reason why this would disappoint, but need some 5 owner's encouragement - is the car worth the step up from a 3 series? Good family car? I'm glad to be here and thanks in advance for your help.
Old 09-09-2009, 12:31 PM
Contributors

Location: Originally from Koeln, Deutschland. Enjoying it in Bonita Springs, Florida Now :)

Originally Posted by skiajl6297' post='1003079' date='Sep 9 2009, 04:28 PM