5Series.net - Forums

5Series.net - Forums (https://5series.net/forums/)
-   E60 Discussion (https://5series.net/forums/e60-discussion-2/)
-   -   2006 BMW 525ix (https://5series.net/forums/e60-discussion-2/2006-bmw-525ix-141359/)

Kasmo 03-11-2015 10:31 PM

2006 BMW 525ix

LOTS OF PICTURES! Scroll down if you dont want to read everything, Just explains a little bit who I am and the state of my E60.

Hey guys,

New to the site, but been in the BMW game since middle school (I am currently a 4th year student in college) :D So please move this if its in the wrong section of the forum. Hoping maybe some of my questions will bring answers to other Xi and all E60 owners as well.

I do apologize for the long read, but I rather say everything in one post at once. For those who take their time to read this. I thank you in advance.

Alright so I got my 2006 BMW 525ix in July of 2014. The E60 has been my favorite 5-series since I saw the E60 M5 concept. Iv owned a E34, E39, a 2010 Mazda 3 hatch, and now the E60 and ever since that car always caught my attention. So in July after an opportunity arose and after a few dealerships me and my dad visited the E60 was on the top of the list. I went in to look for a E46 or a E39 that was after facelift. Saw a E60 on the lot and fell for it.

So some info about the car when It was on the lot: The key information is bold.

• Got it used (im the 3rd owner) from a Chevy/VW dealership.
  • Had 97.8k on the clock when I drove it off the lot. (Currently has 102,5XX miles as of 3/2015)
  • Car had a clean car fax and was well taken care of as according to car fax.
  • steering wheel leather is chipping on the top of the wheel
  • ash tray in the front -> the cigarette lighter is broken, it stays down
  • bubble spot (quarter size) on the corner of the trunk
  • infamous passenger retrain system malfunction (I want to get that fixed without going to the dealership and spending a lot of money)