DIY: Do It Yourself Share all your DIY experiences here. Ask how-to questions also!

MOD/Upgrade HELP!!

Search this Thread

Old 04-17-2009, 07:54 AM
Contributors

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: Black Sapphire 2004 5.30i

I have a 2004 5.30i...just bought it so i'm a noob and also don't know a lot about BMW's...

Does anyone know if this upgrade kit will work?

or be any better than just replacing the bulb??

Angel Eye Upgrade Kit

Also, if i want to replace my stock fog lights for xenon's can i just replace the bulb with an HID bulb or do i need a kit as well??

FINALLY last question is...does anyone know if there are any ways around upgrading computer software in order to connect an iPod...

i've done many searches and seen conflicting answers...my dealer says no (he also says the sware upgrade will be $300)...
Old 04-17-2009, 08:07 AM
Contributors

Originally Posted by slm6715' post='850341' date='Apr 17 2009, 11:54 AM
I have a 2004 5.30i...just bought it so i'm a noob and also don't know a lot about BMW's...

Angel Eye Upgrade Kit

Also, if i want to replace my stock fog lights for xenon's can i just replace the bulb with an HID bulb or do i need a kit as well??

FINALLY last question is...does anyone know if there are any ways around upgrading computer software in order to connect an iPod...

i've done many searches and seen conflicting answers...my dealer says no (he also says the sware upgrade will be $300)...
to the forum

Contact Erick / member: elite_motorsports_BMW about the angel eyes & the hid fog lights. He has what you need and at a good price too. I dont recommend those cheap ebay angel eyes since I had them myself and had nothing but trouble from them like one not matching the other, not bright at all, one of them gave out after a couple months, etc. so I guess you get what you pay for.

Edwin
Old 04-17-2009, 08:08 AM
Super Moderator

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts