Detailing Forum Don't know if that wax is any good? Get your detailing answers and tips here.

Klasse SG (sealant) x 4 on new 550i

Search this Thread

Old 12-16-2005, 03:30 PM
Senior Members

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
My Ride: 2006 550i Titanium Silver Metallic, Black Dakota Leather, Anthracite Maple Wood Trim, Cold Weather Package, Premium Sound Package, Sport Package, Steptronic, Navigation, Electric Rear Sunshades, Heated Rear Seats, Sirius Radio

I now have 4 coats of Klasse Sealant Glaze on my 550. I keep adding a coat every time I wash the car. At some point I will stop and start layering a pure carnuba wax such as Pinnacle Souveran to increase the depth. Having trouble with moderation. I'm afraid there is no cure.

Klasse SG (sealant) x 4 on new 550i-img_1489_1.jpg

Klasse SG (sealant) x 4 on new 550i-img_1498_1.jpg

Klasse SG (sealant) x 4 on new 550i-img_1499_1.jpg

Klasse SG (sealant) x 4 on new 550i-img_1488_1.jpg

Sorry about the post duplication. I'm still learning how to post pictures, etc.
Attached Thumbnails Klasse SG (sealant) x 4 on new 550i-img_1498_1.jpg  
Old 12-16-2005, 04:35 PM
Contributors

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: 2014 X5 xDrive 5.0 M Package Carbon Black Metallic/2008 M Roadster Imola Red

Originally Posted by darkside' post='212292' date='Dec 16 2005, 07:30 PM
I now have 4 coats of Klasse Sealant Glaze on my 550. I keep adding a coat every time I wash the car. At some point I will stop and start layering a pure carnuba wax such as Pinnacle Souveran to increase the depth. Having trouble with moderation. I'm afraid there is no cure

Sorry about the post duplication. I'm still learning how to post pictures, etc.
I like your car very much, but I think you need some sunlight on the car for us to see the effects of the glaze.
Old 12-16-2005, 04:55 PM
Contributors

My Ride: 545iSMGSilver GrayAuburn Dakota LeatherLogic 7 Premium SoundSports Package