Dealer Purchasing & Service Forum What's your dealers sales and service department like? Post finance and lease questions here too.

Post Sales....

Search this Thread

Old 09-15-2006, 07:08 PM
Contributors

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: On Order as of May 6- 2007 530i Titanium Grey and Grey Leather, with Sport Package, Premium Pkg, Cold Pkg. 2006 Porsche Boxster
Thumbs up

I am writing this to see how everyone's perception on BWM customer experience after the sale. To give somer perspective from my vatage or bias, I love my car. It is a great ride. I love my 530 as much as my Boxster. With that being said I must admit that I spend most my time on th e60 forum and almost zero time on any Porsche forum. I am also a salesman in my own profession and value sales before and after the purchase.

The purpose of my post is this: Do you feel as though you are in touch with BMW after the sale as much as if you were a Porsche, Mercedes, Caddy, Lexus, or any Luxury class car owner?

The reason I ask this is because although my Porsche salesman does not call me often but I do receive a personal brochure from the dealership every so often. I receive a monthly magazine from Porsche and feel as though I am in a little more touch with Porsche overall.

I must say that after a number of months of owning my 530 I do no feel as though there has been any contact or any attempt to make me feel 'special' by BMW. The Owner Circle is nice but provides me little value after the sale. Also my dealer was very good. Although I have not heard boo from them since picking up my car.

Overall I feel as though Porsche has done a better job after the sale over BMW because of the above mentioned items. Am I wrong?
Old 09-15-2006, 07:23 PM
Members

My Ride: silver-gray 525i w/ nav, pdc, xenon, and comfort access