Dealer Purchasing & Service Forum What's your dealers sales and service department like? Post finance and lease questions here too.

My First Experience with BMW

Search this Thread

Old 03-13-2008, 04:02 PM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hello All,

I am new to BMW with my recent purchase of my CPO 2006 BMW 530I with 32000 miles on it. The car is sweet, but I have to question the CPO process, as my car is in the shop just a couple days after purchasing the car with these issues:

Bad sunroof
Breaks make a god awful squeal
Damaged rim (this was actually something they said they should have fixed before selling it)

The sales rep at Fields BMW gave me a 328I loaner that just doesnt come close to the 530, and it is filthy.

I hope that my experience improves. Has anyone else had this experience with Certified Pre owned?
Old 03-13-2008, 04:28 PM
Contributors

My Ride: 2005 545i with everything

Originally Posted by 530icasselberry' post='544435' date='Mar 13 2008, 05:02 PM
Hello All,

I am new to BMW with my recent purchase of my CPO 2006 BMW 530I with 32000 miles on it. The car is sweet, but I have to question the CPO process, as my car is in the shop just a couple days after purchasing the car with these issues:

Bad sunroof
Breaks make a god awful squeal
Damaged rim (this was actually something they said they should have fixed before selling it)

The sales rep at Fields BMW gave me a 328I loaner that just doesnt come close to the 530, and it is filthy.

I hope that my experience improves. Has anyone else had this experience with Certified Pre owned?
Seems like at least 2 of the 3 issues you are having would have been apparent in a 5 minute test drive and walk around the vehicle before you bought it. However I think the BMW CPO process is quite good especially considering they are financially responsible for any problems that show up post-sale. It's not like they are saving money by looking over problems during the CPO process.
Old 03-13-2008, 04:35 PM