Bluetooth & Cell Phone Forum Have a bluetooth or mobile/cellular phone issue or question? Your answer will be here!

Deletion factory motorola handset ??

Search this Thread

Old 01-29-2010, 10:38 AM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hi guys,

I am a french BMW driver ans I live in Paris.
A friend gave me your internet website because I bought a BMW 530D year 2004 (E61) and I have a huge issue with the bluetooth of my car. I have got on it the GPS Professional version and the factory motorola handset.

I try to connect my mobile phone sony ericson K750i.
Ater the process on I-Drive I can see that my mobile phone is fixed on the list of the phones twin, but I can not use the Sony Ericson. When I want to start my cellular with communication option on I-drive, I said me "Insert SIM card"

I went to the french BMW dealer, and guy explained me that I can not use other phone except the factory motorola handset. Also the guy confirmed me that my car doesn't accept other bluetooth phone because my BMW have got the first version of bluetooth option.

Please anybody could help me on the issue?
I can not understand why my car which have got the bluetooth option on the i-drive (found my cellular so) could not be update or other else.

My friend said me that on this forum users confirmed that we could do a suppression of the factory motorola handset?

Thanks for your help, and sorry my english is not still very well but I am working on the good way... I hope
Old 01-29-2010, 03:02 PM
Contributors

My Ride: 2011 F10 535i, Graphite on Oyster, ///Msport, Executive Package, XDrive

First of all, welcome to the board.