E60, E61 Parts, Accessories and Mods Discussion about both stock and aftermarket parts for the E60. Accessories and modifications too!

Header install on n52

Search this Thread

Old 04-29-2016, 10:07 AM
New Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: ,retro sport button,comfort seats,m5 front and rear swaybars,pullbars,550 brakes kit with slotted and drilled rotors,upper strut brace,lower 2pt brace,3im,power box,m5 eom wheels,m5 rep bumper and skirts.
Model Year: 2007
Default Header install on n52

Hello all,well here's the situation, I have a set of a headers on the way and need to know if anyone else has done an install? A used to advertised they were for a 528,I searcher the form and didn't find much. I wrench for a living so it should be straight forward.Just looking for other members who have done it and there solution on the o2 light. I'm getting a tune when done, thank you all
Old 04-29-2016, 01:58 PM
New Members

My Ride: ,retro sport button,comfort seats,m5 front and rear swaybars,pullbars,550 brakes kit with slotted and drilled rotors,upper strut brace,lower 2pt brace,3im,power box,m5 eom wheels,m5 rep bumper and skirts.

Over29 reviews and no installs? I'm I the only one ??? Come on guys,what do ya got??
Old 05-01-2016, 03:01 PM
New Members

Thumbs up

Ok,well now I know why there are no repleys,cause no one has done it,with aa headers ,that I can find. So I'll have to do an diy as I go,I can't find any info except super sprint those are a little pricey for my budget. Well what I have found out is that aa headers are for the 1 and 3 series only,my midpipes are different angles. Since the headers are in transit,it's hard to tell the exacts of the flanges.I may have to go with the e90 midpipes or aftermarket to get the closest pipe diameter. I'll take pics as I go as soon as this gets underway. If anyone has done this,all hands on deck would be appreciated . Thank you
Old 05-01-2016, 03:18 PM
New Members

Received 1 Like on 1 Post