E60 M5 Discussion The almighty M5. Have you seen one today?

Need Help !!!

Search this Thread

Old 04-12-2014, 09:28 PM
New Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: 550i M Sport
Model Year: 2009
Question Need Help !!!

Hey guys/gals i am new to the site and to BMW. I have to ask my remote is working but I have to be very close to the car for it to work. I was going to change the battery and watched videos to do so, but I don't have the opening that the videos are showing. So what do I do? Get a new remote or what, I have a 06 M5 and I hate things not working the way they should so I need your help.
Old 04-12-2014, 09:32 PM
Senior Members

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

If you can, try comparing the signal strength of your key against a known good key using a radio receiver:

Old 04-12-2014, 09:38 PM
New Members

I only have one key. Should I just take it to the BMW dealer or get a new one from ebay? Like I said I am new to BMW its my wife's car I drive a 03 Cobra and I know alot about that car. She is driving me crazy to get this fixed asap cause she loves her new car...lol
Old 04-12-2014, 09:40 PM
New Members

Oh West I love them rims on that photo at bottom of ur post, who makes those and what size? Is ur car lowered?
Old 04-12-2014, 11:31 PM
Senior Members

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by another_hero
I only have one key. Should I just take it to the BMW dealer or get a new one from ebay? Like I said I am new to BMW its my wife's car I drive a 03 Cobra and I know alot about that car. She is driving me crazy to get this fixed asap cause she loves her new car...lol