Go Back   5Series.net - Forums > E60 5 Series (2004 - 2010) > E60 Discussion
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-09-2006, 06:04 PM   #1
Senior Members

I recently bought my '05 525i and I'm still learning some of the features. Today while leaving work I guess I held down the unlock button on the key fob a little bit longer than necessary and the windows started rolling down and the sunroof opened. I thought that was kinda cool.

What other features have you guys found? I was unable to figure out how to roll up the windows via the key fob, but oh well.... If I leave the windows down when I park, will they automatically roll up when I lock the car via the key fob?

Another thing: Can someome please explain the voice activation stuff? I can't get the car to recognize a damn thing I say. If I say the number 6-1-2-5-5-5-1-2-3-4 it repeats back -6-*-#-9-5-5-5-5-2-0. I say "menu" and it dials a phone number. What gives? I definitely need to read up on the voice activation stuff. I've read other posts where people are saying that the voice activation is their favorite feature, but I have a hard time understanding how that could be.
2007 Yamaha R1 - Targa solo seat cowl / Gregg's flushmount signals & mirror covers / Xenon / BlasterX integrated taillight / MJS race baffles & gutted Y-pipe / Graves smog block-offs / Puig windscreen / fender eliminator / Pazzo levers / 16T front sprocket / Harris grips / black powdercoated pegs / CRG bar end mirror & bar ends
2010 Toyota 4Runner Limited - Graphite with Black Leather
wasupdu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2006, 07:15 PM   #2
Contributors

Send a message via ICQ to EBMCS03 Send a message via AIM to EBMCS03 Send a message via MSN to EBMCS03 Send a message via Yahoo to EBMCS03

Ya you can only roll down the windows via the key fob.

You can roll up the windows if you stick the key in the key hole and hold it in the lock position.