DIY: Do It Yourself Share all your DIY experiences here. Ask how-to questions also!

Self Installation of Dension Gateway 500

Old 12-26-2007, 06:43 AM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: 2005(55) E60 M Sport. Silver Grey, 19" wheels, Media Pack, Visibility Pack. Black Dakota Leather, High Gloss Dark Maple Wood.
Default Self Installation of Dension Gateway 500

I was given a Dension Gateway 500 for a present yesterday. I decided to install in myself and here is the story.
Before I start can I say I do not work for or have any connection with dension. I am not an automotive engineer (money is crap anyway) and I suffer from Acute Rheumatoid Arthritis so if I can do it anyone can!!!

I started by unpacking the various bits.
Self Installation of Dension Gateway 500-img_0425.jpg

I then took the glove box out completely. Remove pin at each side of the glove box that hold the supports in. Underneath glovebox remove 4 screws on each hinge and take glovebox out.
Self Installation of Dension Gateway 500-img_0426.jpg

Next, remove CD Changer. The screws are located under a small flap at each corner as shown. They require a 2.5 mm hex key. Don't try to completely remove the screws as they are captive. Just undo enough for the CDC to be pulled out.
Self Installation of Dension Gateway 500-img_0427.jpg

The connector is at the rear of the CDC. Unplug and remove CDC.
Self Installation of Dension Gateway 500-img_0428.jpg

Now loosen the trim in the footwell. There are 3 cross head screws to remove and the trim can be moved down.
Pull the CDC connector down and out through this gap. It makes life very easy!
Self Installation of Dension Gateway 500-img_0429.jpg

Self Installation of Dension Gateway 500-img_0430.jpg